The first blog post

So, I’ve finally done it.  After years of being egged on by various college friends, a failed attempt at a blog on Tumblr (of which this shall be the first, last, and only time that trip down madness lane will ever be spoken of again), and being recommended it by lots of various people over the years, I’ve finally started a site on WordPress.  It should prove interesting.

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m called KerianH; the H short for Halcyon.  It’s been my favored pen name for years and I’ve yet to get rid of it; it might well be the name I use for some of my first published books, the way some like a certain James Oliver Rigney (RIP) used the pen name Robert Jordan would use theirs.  Of course, I hope that at some point in the future I will use my actual name for some of my published works (if and when they will be published), but until then I’m content to use the one I’ve used since high school.

The purpose of this site’s been written at this point; to act as a repository for much of the world that I’m working on, as well as a place where I can regularly post my writing content that’s for it.  As of writing this I am currently working on the first web serial (which has a short prologue and first chapter finished and a second on its way), and by the time I’m done with the fifth chapter of that serial I will begin posting it every other week.  Having grown up writing serial fiction (through Fanfiction.net) I feel that this approach will best suit my existing strengths and will help keep me in practice for much bigger writing projects.

I encourage any visitors out there to have a look around and see what they can find, I will be updating this website over the course of the week before Christmas with more information regarding Matyr, Altherys, and its races and cultures.  Hopefully by the start of the new year my serial, The Companions, will have its prologue and first chapter posted and ready for viewing.  See you then.

-Kerian

Leave a Reply

