Update – Good news and bad news

So for this update let’s get the bad news out of the way first.  Due to some health issues I had over the course of the last month I’ve not gotten enough done with the Companions web serial for me to be able to post it on time, so I’m delaying it until I can get back to working on it.  That may take a while; I don’t imagine getting enough of it finished before March at least; but I still intend to have it finished and posted.  It’s been upsetting for me that I didn’t manage to get enough of it done, but it is what it is.

The good news though is that I will have something other than lore to post come the 17th.  I am currently in the middle of working on a short story featuring a character who may wind up being a protagonist in future stories, be it either through web fiction or a video game (likely a visual novel or graphic adventure game).  No spoilers but I’m confident I’ll have this one done, edited, and posted come Tuesday, and I don’t intend for it to be the only short story I write in this universe either.  Normally I shy away from short stories due to the fact that I’m not very confident with writing them, but in this case I feel pretty confident about how this one is going to turn out.

Lastly I will be adding more lore in the near future.  I’m mostly going to focus on the general lore of the world as well as lore for the realm of Aredain just to keep things focused in one direction.  Until then, stay tuned!

-Kerian

Leave a Reply

